National Association of Royalty Owners Logo

National Association of Royalty Owners

The Only National Organization Representing Oil & Gas Royalty Owners Interest

Visit our website at

NARO Ohio Bylaws:
NARO OH Executed By-Laws Revised 02.24.pdf

By-Laws revisions:
1) Section 2.3 – added electronic communication.
2) Section 2.8 – added text and electronic means.
3) Section 3.2 – revised Board discretional approval of additional Board members.
Added majority of Board must own minerals in Ohio.
Added Board members need not be a resident of Ohio.
4) Section 3.3 - revised effective dates of new Board members elected at annual meeting.
5) Section 3.4 - revised effective dates of new Board members filled by Board.
6) Section 3.13 – changed quorum from 50% to majority.
7) Section 3.14 – revised actions taken without meeting.
8) Section 3.15 – added video to meetings.
9) Section 5.9 – revised check authorization by President for disbursements over $4000.
10) Section 10.7 – changed “Commonwealth” to “State of Ohio

Upcoming events

NARO Ohio Board Members

Dan Devitt - President ; Email:

Nate Wilson - Vice President 

Patricia Marcum - Treasurer

Lawrence Petrick Jr. - Secretary

Kathi Albertson - Board Member

Cassie Ridenour - Board Member

Lorena Nelson- Board Member

Trisha Hudkins- Board Member

Barry Browne - Immediate Past NARO Ohio Chapter President

Subscribe to our NARO Ohio Newsletter - Click Here

Get a Free Copy of the our Monthly Newsletter: 

Request ROAR Sample

Like us on Facebook or become a NARO Member today to be notified when we have events and Calls to Action for Ohio mineral owners.

Call Us

Have your member number ready when you call.  

It can be found in your profile, click your name to see your profile.

Local (918) 794-1660

Toll Free (800) 558-0557


Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CST

Send Us An Email 

Membership Questions

Mineral Management Program Questions

Events or Chapter Specific Questions

© Copyright 2022 National Association of Royalty Owners

Privacy Policy and Refund Policy